New heights

I have always been an adrenaline junkie and so for my 19th Birthday I was spoiled with a skydive. There is a skydiving place right at the Grahamstown airstrip. EP Skydivers run the show and more of their details can be found here.

DCIM100GOPROG0016190.
Free falling through the sky

Sunday afternoon, for the very first time I put on the skydiving suit and went up in a small plane. The plane went up 9000 feet in the air! As both the instructor and I inched closer to the hole in the plane excitement riddled through my body. Plummeting through the open sky at 120km/h I felt glorious. Skydiving left a smile on my face for hours after! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is brave enough! One of the greatest experiences. Here you can catch my journey, my grand smile does most of the talking!

DCIM100GOPROG0026395.
High-fiving the instructor after!
DCIM100GOPROG0026402.
Realizing how crazy I really am for jumping out a plane 9000 feet in the air. 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑