A day outside Grahamstown

IMG_5604IMG_5602

(Photograph taken by Dani Dominy)

Public holidays for Rhodes students are meant for catching up on sleep, surviving a hangover or frantically finishing off tutorial work or assignments. However, what better way to spend the public holiday – Women’s Day at one of the Eastern Cape’s most spectacular beaches – Kleinemonde.

Kleinemonde (Kleinies) is located about 15 km’s outside Port Alfred. It is one of my favourite places in the Eastern Cape. There’s just something about this place. I am not sure if its the endless beaches or the immense sand dunes but Kleinemonde has truly captured my soul. The sound of waves crashing, fills my ears and the saltiness smell fills the air. In paradise if you’d ask me. Here’s to many more road trips to Kleinies with my dear friends. It is my happy place.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

